Minutes of TelComm Credit Union's 80th Annual Membership Meeting

The meeting was called to order by Board Chairman Greg Eck at 12:06 PM on June 17th, 2020. Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, and the future uncertainty that the Membership Meeting could actually be held within the required time-line, the Board of Directors determined it would be best to conduct this year's Membership Meeting 'virtually'. TCU's By-laws require a minimum of 15 TCU members participate in the meeting in order to have a 'quorum' present. The attendance for this meeting, either on the phone (....or in person in the Sunshine office conference room), was 20 TCU members (which Chairman Eck validated by way of each attendee's roll-call), which did indeed constitute a quorum of TCU members. TCU's Bylaws also require this meetings 'notice' be posted in a conspicuous location(s), for member accessibility. Thus, the membership meeting notice was posted on the main office's front door, as well as on TCU's website, for any/all TCU member access to participate.

After reviewing TelComm Credit Unions prior year 79th annual Membership Meeting minutes, Chairman Greg Eck requested a motion for approval. Steve Woodall so moved, the motion was seconded by Chris George, thus the minutes of the TelComm CU's 79th Annual Membership Meeting were approved as submitted.

Chairman Eck stated all of this year's Meeting Reports were located in TelComm's secure 'meeting portal' for review by those in attendance. Matt Bedinghaus made a motion to approve the Chairman's Report, President's Report, Supervisory Committee's Report, and the 12-31-19 Financial Report(s), as presented. Director George seconded the motion. Thus, the Membership Meeting's reports were approved, as submitted.

Chairman Eck recognized the following TelComm employees for their years of member service to our credit union's membership: Keri Trogdon and Deidre Elrod for 5 years of member service, along with Jessica Shorney for 15 years, and Kim Hughes and Jody Johnson for 20 years of service to TelComm's membership. All of these employees received special service awards for their valuable years of employment with TelComm. Chairman Eck also recognized Director Dude Melton for 10 years of dedicated service as a volunteer to TelComm, as well as Director Steve Woodall for his 25 long years of committed service also as a TCU volunteer.

President Ackerman praised TelComm's Directors & Supervisory Committee members for their vision and commitment to excellence relating to TCU's high level of member service, with our current slate of Directors as follows: Greg Eck, Steve Woodall, Chris George, Steve Losh, Ron Barber, David Roper, John Halstead, Dude Melton and Bob Netzer. Also recognized was the current roster of Supervisory Committee members: Bob Netzer, Doranna Manary and Matt Bedinghaus.

The Scholarship Committee indicated this year's recipients of the 'Jacques Sachs Scholarship' will be announced soon, while also reporting that TelComm has proudly awarded 111 scholarships totaling \$68,500 since the program's inception in 1996 (24 years ago). Two of this year's scholarships will be funded by the Springfield Breakfast Optimist Club, and the four remaining scholarships will be provided by TelComm.

There was no 'Old Business' for discussion.

'New Business' consisted of the 'election of officers', with Nominating Committee Chairman Dude Melton submitting the following candidates for "Director" positions: Greg Eck, Steve Woodall, and David Roper - all for three-year terms.... as well as Matt Bedinghaus for a three-year term on the Supervisory Committee. The four candidates temporarily recused themselves from the meeting's election discussion and/or membership vote. A motion was made by John Halstead, and seconded by Chris George, to accept the Nominating Committee's slate of volunteers for election, as presented. The motion carried by 'acclamation' of the membership.

Hearing no further business, Matt Bedinghaus made a motion to adjourn the 80th TCU Membership Meeting. Steve Losh seconded the motion, the meeting adjourned at 12:25 PM

Respectfully submitted, Tim Harris, Recording Secretary